Picture
Today has been the warmest day of the year so far, so therefore, I tried to spend as much time as possible in the beautiful sunshine.
Jonathan and I went to the park for a little walk, then had lunch outside at salsarita's. I was feeling pretty happy with the sunshine on my face and sipping my ice tea-lemonade... And just when I thought it couldn't get any better- I got a call from one of my favorite people in the world- Michelle. I haven't had a chance to talk to her much lately, and haven't seen her since I moved from California in October 2009. It made me very happy just to be able to chat with her again, but I'm even more excited about the fact that she is in Atlanta for a few months, and we are going to go down and see her in a few weeks! 
It just so happens that the Braves are going to be playing the Phillies (who I loooove) and on top of that, the Avett's are going to be playing after the game! And even though we are going to see them in Charlotte the night before, I'm still very, very excited for such an awesome day. A reunion with my Michelle, baseball, sunshine (hopefully) and the Avetts!!! Oh yeah, Jonathan will be there too :]

I'm hoping that a mixture of this beautiful weather, and the fact that I get to see one of my SLO girls soon will help ease this home-sickness that I have for California. I'm also planning a trip back in September, so that's helping too. Don't worry California, I'm coming home as soon as I can!




Leave a Reply.

    Laura

    ...was born country, and that's what I'll always be, but california has my heart and soul, and is always on my mind <3

    Picture
    california dreamin'

    Archives

    March 2011

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed