Many people have been asking about which artists we got to hear at Bonnaroo, and I'm very glad that I decided to keep a little log of them as we went, because everything was such a blur I don't think I would be able to remember if I didn't have them written down! We ended up seeing around 45 performances, seeing a few artists twice. It was amazing! 
 I will write about the whole Bonnaroo experience when I have a little more time, but for now, here is the line-up of what we saw in the amazing 4 days: Chris Harford and the Band of Changes, Futurebirds, Hayes Carll, The Knux, Band of Skulls, The Walkmen, The David Mayfield Parade, Sharon Van Etten, Jessica Lea Mayfield, Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, Phosphorescent, Matt & Kim, The Sword, Warren Hayes Band, Atmosphere, The Decemberists, Primus, Bassnectar, Lil Wayne, Chancellor Warhol, Alberta Cross, Old Crow Medicine Show, Black Uhuru, Chiddy Bang, Deer Tick, Mumford and Sons, Loretta Lynn, Bootsy Collins & The Funk University, The Black Keys, Buffalo Springfield with Richie Ray & Stephen Stills & Neil Young & Rick Rosas & Joe Vitale, Eminem, Cheer Up Charlie Daniels, Miss Willie Brown, Amos Lee, G.Love & Special Sauce, Smith Westerns, Railroad Earth, Neon Trees, Galactic, Iron & Wine, Gregg Allman, Robert Plant and the Band of Joy, The Strokes, Aunt Martha, The Flavor Savors, Ben Sollee.
So there you have it. 4 days of non-stop, awesome music. It's okay to be jealous :]



Leave a Reply.

    Laura

    ...was born country, and that's what I'll always be, but california has my heart and soul, and is always on my mind <3

    Picture
    california dreamin'

    Archives

    March 2011

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed